This article explains how to permanently delete your Contentsquare account. Deleting your account removes all projects, collected data, and users associated with the account.
Before you begin
- Only an Account admin can delete the account. This option is found in the Account settings page.
- Deletion is permanent. Once confirmed, all projects, collected data, and users associated with the account will be deleted. This cannot be undone after 7 days.
- If you want to stop your paid subscription without losing your account and data, you can downgrade to the Free plan instead. See How to upgrade or downgrade your Contentsquare plan.
How to delete your account
-
Click on your profile icon.
-
Click 'Account settings'.
-
Click 'Delete account'
- Confirm the deletion by typing in your email and clicking 'Delete the account'.
After confirming, you will receive an email notification.
FAQs
Would you rather use Contentsquare for free?
If you have a Growth plan and want to stop your paid subscription without deleting your account, you can downgrade to the Free plan instead. See How to upgrade or downgrade your Contentsquare plan.
What exactly gets deleted?
Deleting your account permanently removes all projects, all data collected from your end users, and all user accounts associated with your Contentsquare account.
What to read next
- How to upgrade or downgrade your Contentsquare plan: cancel your paid subscription by downgrading to Free
- How to cancel your Contentsquare subscription: cancel a paid subscription while keeping your account